Uploaded February 2025 | Updated September 2026, 2 weeks ago
When iCloud Photos is enabled, it syncs your photos to the cloud instead of backing them up. This means that photos permanently deleted from your iPhone or iPad cannot be restored from iCloud.
To automatically and continuously back up your entire iCloud Photos Library to an external drive, try BeeDrive's latest iCloud Photos Backup feature. Keeping a local copy in your own hands not only protects against accidental deletion but also ensures you won't lose access to your memories if your Apple account is ever compromised.
Learn more about BeeDrive: bee.synology.com/BeeDrive
#iCloud #iCloudPhotos #backup #externaldrive #beedrive
When iCloud Photos is enabled, it syncs your photos to the cloud instead of backing them up. This means that photos permanently deleted from your iPhone or iPad cannot be restored from iCloud.
To automatically and continuously back up your entire iCloud Photos Library to an external drive, try BeeDrive's latest iCloud Photos Backup feature. Keeping a local copy in your own hands not only protects against accidental deletion but also ensures you won't lose access to your memories if your Apple account is ever compromised.
Learn more about BeeDrive: bee.synology.com/BeeDrive
#iCloud #iCloudPhotos #backup #externaldrive #beedrive










