Uploaded April 2026 | Updated September 2026, 2 weeks ago
Synology Drive's file locking feature helps prevent editing conflicts by allowing users to lock files while working on them. When a file is locked, only the user who locked it can make changes, ensuring that others can't edit the same file at the same time.
0:00 Introduction
0:32 Manage File Locking Settings in Synology Drive Admin Console
2:30 Lock and Unlock Files in Synology Drive Client
Learn more:
Synology Drive feature page
synology.com/dsm/feature/drive
File Locking KB for Synology Drive Admin Console
kb.synology.com/DSM/help/SynologyDrive/drive_admin_console?version=7#filelock
File Locking KB for Synology Drive Web Portal
kb.synology.com/DSM/help/SynologyDrive/drive_file_management?version=7#b_44
#SynologyDrive #CollaborationTools #Productivity #FileLocking
Synology Drive's file locking feature helps prevent editing conflicts by allowing users to lock files while working on them. When a file is locked, only the user who locked it can make changes, ensuring that others can't edit the same file at the same time.
0:00 Introduction
0:32 Manage File Locking Settings in Synology Drive Admin Console
2:30 Lock and Unlock Files in Synology Drive Client
Learn more:
Synology Drive feature page
synology.com/dsm/feature/drive
File Locking KB for Synology Drive Admin Console
kb.synology.com/DSM/help/SynologyDrive/drive_admin_console?version=7#filelock
File Locking KB for Synology Drive Web Portal
kb.synology.com/DSM/help/SynologyDrive/drive_file_management?version=7#b_44
#SynologyDrive #CollaborationTools #Productivity #FileLocking










