Uploaded May 2023 | Updated September 2026, 2 weeks ago
In this video, I will show you how to delete a droplet from the DigitalOcean control panel. Destroying or deleting a droplet will permanently and irreversibly erase all of its data, automatic backups included (and associated resources if selected). Deleting a droplet, if it's your only DigitalOcean service, will also cancel your current plan for that droplet and end billing. You will therefore no longer be billed for that deleted DigitalOcean service.
I may earn a commission if you use the link below to sign up, at no extra cost to you.
🔵Free $200 DigitalOcean cloud credits using my affiliate link: websplaining.com/digitalocean
How To Turn Off Or On DigitalOcean Droplets youtu.be/6PHnI4atyjk
Steps To Destroy DigitalOcean Droplet
1. Log in to your DigitalOcean account
2. Click on the project that contains the droplet that you would like to destroy
3. Click on the three horizontal dots (...) to the right of your droplet
4. Click Destroy
5. Click Destroy this Droplet
6. In the text box, enter the name of the Droplet to permanently destroy this Droplet
7. Once done, click Destroy
Congratulations, you have successfully deleted your DigitalOcean droplet(s) and ended the billing cycle.
Timestamps:
0:00 - Intro & Context
0:15 - Destroy DigitalOcean Droplet And End Billing
2:19 - Closing & Outro
Grow your YouTube Channel with vidIQ vidiq.com/70s
More DigitalOcean Server Guides (Playlist) youtube.com/playlist?list=PLco3v23oibTVxAf_Ok3alkWKn-LriJxJR
Social Media
SUBSCRIBE youtube.com/@Websplaining?sub_confirmation=1
Instagram (Thumbnail Collection) instagram.com/websplaining
Twitter (For Newest uploads) twitter.com/websplaining
Reddit (Discussions) reddit.com/r/Websplaining
Personal Website websplaining.com
#Delete #Droplet #DigitalOcean
DONT FORGET TO LIKE, COMMENT, AND SUBSCRIBE!
In this video, I will show you how to delete a droplet from the DigitalOcean control panel. Destroying or deleting a droplet will permanently and irreversibly erase all of its data, automatic backups included (and associated resources if selected). Deleting a droplet, if it's your only DigitalOcean service, will also cancel your current plan for that droplet and end billing. You will therefore no longer be billed for that deleted DigitalOcean service.
I may earn a commission if you use the link below to sign up, at no extra cost to you.
🔵Free $200 DigitalOcean cloud credits using my affiliate link: websplaining.com/digitalocean
How To Turn Off Or On DigitalOcean Droplets youtu.be/6PHnI4atyjk
Steps To Destroy DigitalOcean Droplet
1. Log in to your DigitalOcean account
2. Click on the project that contains the droplet that you would like to destroy
3. Click on the three horizontal dots (...) to the right of your droplet
4. Click Destroy
5. Click Destroy this Droplet
6. In the text box, enter the name of the Droplet to permanently destroy this Droplet
7. Once done, click Destroy
Congratulations, you have successfully deleted your DigitalOcean droplet(s) and ended the billing cycle.
Timestamps:
0:00 - Intro & Context
0:15 - Destroy DigitalOcean Droplet And End Billing
2:19 - Closing & Outro
Grow your YouTube Channel with vidIQ vidiq.com/70s
More DigitalOcean Server Guides (Playlist) youtube.com/playlist?list=PLco3v23oibTVxAf_Ok3alkWKn-LriJxJR
Social Media
SUBSCRIBE youtube.com/@Websplaining?sub_confirmation=1
Instagram (Thumbnail Collection) instagram.com/websplaining
Twitter (For Newest uploads) twitter.com/websplaining
Reddit (Discussions) reddit.com/r/Websplaining
Personal Website websplaining.com
#Delete #Droplet #DigitalOcean
DONT FORGET TO LIKE, COMMENT, AND SUBSCRIBE!
