How to Delete a WhatsApp Group (UPDATED) @kenangwk
How to Delete a WhatsApp Group (UPDATED)  @kenangwk
Uploaded October 2025 | Updated September 2026, 3 weeks ago
How to exit and delete WhatsApp group as an admin. You can delete a group for all members if you’re the group admin. Before you can delete the group, you’ll need to remove all group members.

This is a step-by-step tutorial on how to delete a WhatsApp Group you admin in using your WhatsApp Mobile in 2025. In this tutorial I'm using an iPhone, but the process and steps should be similar if you're using Android.

So what happens when you remove a group member or delete a group?
When you delete a group, you won’t see the group in your Chats list. The group chat history will also be erased from your phone.

Removing a member or deleting a group won't delete the group on other members’ devices. Other members will still see the group in their Chats list and see all previous content unless they delete it themselves. However, no one will be able to send messages.

The removed member's profile name and phone number will be shown in the Past members list in Group info. Their profile photo may also be shown, depending on their settings. Group members can see this information in that list for up to 60 days after a member leaves the group.

If you exit a group without removing all group members, you’ll only be able to delete the group from your device. The group won’t be deleted for other group members.

If you’re the only group admin and leave the group, another member will be chosen at random to become the new admin. If you rejoin the group and would like to be an admin again, you’ll need to ask the group admin to make you one.

Important Notes:
- When you exit a group that’s part of a community, you’ll also exit the community. If you exit a community, you’ll also exit groups in the community.
- Deleting groups also deletes media received in the chat from the device gallery.
- You can't restore a group once it's been deleted. You'll need to create a new group. Learn how in this article.
- When you report a group, WhatsApp receives up to five of the last five messages sent to you by a reported group. No one in the group will be notified. WhatsApp also receives the reported group ID, information on when the message was sent, and the type of message sent (image, video, text, etc.), as well as how the first contact was initiated between you and the reported group.

_ _ _ _ _
🎁 Click here to download the FREE checklist for building a highly converting Landing Page:🎁
kenangwk.com/free-lp-checklist

If you like my content, do support me by liking, sharing, and subscribing to my channel! See you in my next video!
youtube.com/kenangwk?sub_confirmation=1

***Say hi to me on other social media platforms::
Facebook: facebook.com/kenangwk
Instagram: instagram.com/kenangwk
LinkedIn: linkedin.com/in/kenangwk
Twitter: twitter.com/kenangwk

youtu.be/1zBBosq1s5g

#whatsappgroup #whatsappgroups #whatsapptutorial #whatsapptutorials #whatsapptips
How to Delete a WhatsApp Group (UPDATED)How to TURN ON or TURN OFF TikTok STEM Feed (2026)How To Enable Repost on Instagram (NEW UPDATE)How to Copy Chat Text in Zoom Meeting (Step-By-Step)How To Set Only Admins Can Send Messages in WhatsApp Group (2026)How to Add, Edit or Delete Instagram Post CaptionsHow to Change Your Instagram Name (2026 Update)How To Invite Others to Join Your Instagram Channel (2026)How To Create Facebook QR Code (UPDATED TUTORIAL)How tot Find and Copy Your LinkedIn Profile Link Android & iPhone (2026 UPDATE)How To Hide Likes Youve Made on InstagramHow To Turn Off Mentions on Instagram (2026)
Ken Ang Wee Kien |

How to Delete a WhatsApp Group (UPDATED)

SHARE TO X SHARE TO REDDIT SHARE TO FACEBOOK WALLPAPER